What TN Kettlebell has Done for Me – A Testimonial

June 7, 2011 at 5:04 am Leave a comment

What TN Kettlebell has done for me – A Testimonal by Marion I.
Below is a testimonial from one of our first clients 2 1/2 years ago. Her name is Marion, enjoy her story below. This may sound familiar to some of you. Are you getting your desired results from your local gym? Do you want to “look good naked”? Do you pay a personal trainer to watch you exercsie on a machine for half or your time with them? Are you tired of thinking you have to “workout” for 2 hours a day? Do you have a life outside of the gym?

I, like many other women, want to look and feel good about myself. I want to be able to feel confident in my clothes and comfortable in my own skin. I’m getting much closer to feeling that way with the help of Tennessee Kettlebell. Since starting bootcamp a year ago, I have lost 20 pounds, had to buy a whole new wardrobe and like seeing a more lean and trim me in the mirror. Before Tennessee Kettlebell, I had a sporadic exercise routine. Actually, it really wasn’t a routine, but more of occasional trots around the block or a few sit-ups here and there which allowed me to say, “sure, I exercise”. It wasn’t anything that I was dedicated to that would have actually made a positive impact on my overall health and well-being. I knew I needed to do something, so I did what a lot of other people do – I joined a gym, I got my own workout equipment and at one point I had a personal trainer. Nothing really stuck for me. I would get bored easily and I felt like I had to workout all the time in order to get the results I wanted. Instead, I felt defeated, discouraged and still heavier than I wanted.

I decided to try the TNKB Challenge with Tennessee Kettlebell. I really had nothing to lose (except weight!) and thought it would be at least a challenge and something new. I was intimidated at first, but Matt and Kristen were so patient and I felt comfortable working with them. Their passion for other people’s health and well-being translates into their teaching style. I never felt judged and always felt like they were routing for me. Two weeks went by and although I enjoyed learning something new, I was still undecided. I thought I would get bored with it quickly so I was preparing for the newness to wear off. I even told Matt that I’d probably supplement his bootcamp with another class elsewhere just so I wouldn’t grow tired of it. Well, over 52 weeks have gone by and I’ve never made it to the other class. Instead, I’ve stuck with Tennessee Kettlebell and have loved every workout. None of the workouts have been the same – NONE! I know it’s hard to believe, but every workout has been different and an awesome challenge.

It’s honestly changed me. I now look at working out as a challenge rather than a chore. I know that I’m doing something good for myself and I feel great. Everyone in class is such an encouragement and regardless of your fitness level, no one feels left behind because you focus on your own routine. The best part about it all is the fact that you get your cardio and strength training in at the same time in about a 30 minute workout. It’s perfect for all women who have busy lives! From the executives to the moms – all can fit a 30 minute workout into their day at least 3 times a week. That’s just an hour and a half a week!

If you are tired of the same ole routine and not seeing any results, I encourage you to take the TNKB Challenge at Tennessee Kettlebell. You’ll amaze yourself at what your body can do and how great you’ll feel when you power through a workout. You’ll feel a sense of accomplishment knowing you did something good for yourself. I can’t say you won’t be sore the next day because you’ll actually get a good workout (not an excuse of a workout!), but just remember that the sore feeling is just weakness leaving the body. A strong, lean body looks great on any woman!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Weekly Practice – Cardio Blast Sleep, Stress and Fat Loss

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other followers

Tennessee Kettlebell

Russian Kettlebell Certified Instructor

RKC Instructor- Get Certified

Buy Kettlebells Here

Be Strong Be Amazing- KettleBells for Women

Calendar

June 2011
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jul »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Tennessee Kettlebell Fan Page

Kettlebell Goddess

KettleBell Goddess DVD Plus Kettlebell

Better Workout Better Results

Enter The Kettlebell From Russia With Tough Love TENNESSEE KETTLEBELL

GET HKC Certified

HKC Certification

RKC Certification Workshops — Register Today!

Become an Elite Trainer

