Weekly Practice

November 20, 2011 at 1:06 pm Leave a comment

Be Amazing Feel Amazing - Kettlebells

I like variety in my workout, but also try to keep them simple and effective. Effective from both quality of work and use of time. I work a full time as a Director of Sales at a hotel and we own and operate a fitness studio. So, getting the most out of my workout in the time I have available to dedicate is most important for me. I do not have 1-2 hours a day to spend on my fitness goals 3-5 days a week. Working with Kettlebells is the best way for me to maximize my time and quality of workouts in about 20-40 minutes per session.

Here a simple workout you can do using Kettlebells to maximize your time in the gym.

A. 10 Minutes: of 1 Hand Swings – 30 sec of work 30 sec of rest – 10 rounds
Rest 1 – 2 minutes
B. 3 presses / side, 5-7 rows / side, 1 minute plank – Repeat 3-5 rounds
Rest 1-2 minutes
C. 10 Minutes: of Goblet Squats and Ropes – 40 sec of work / 20 sec of rest

Kettlebell Goddess Workout DVD

Enjoy!
~HD

Entry filed under: Kettlebells, Training and Workouts.

Are you Confused about How Much Protein to Eat? Receipe of the Week – Can I Really Eat Cheesecake for DESSERT?

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other subscribers

Tennessee Kettlebell

Russian Kettlebell Certified Instructor

RKC Instructor- Get Certified

Buy Kettlebells Here

Be Strong Be Amazing- KettleBells for Women

Calendar

November 2011
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Tennessee Kettlebell Fan Page

Kettlebell Goddess

KettleBell Goddess DVD Plus Kettlebell

Better Workout Better Results

Enter The Kettlebell From Russia With Tough Love TENNESSEE KETTLEBELL

GET HKC Certified

HKC Certification

RKC Certification Workshops — Register Today!

Become an Elite Trainer