My Journey to RKC II – Part 2

July 9, 2011 at 7:27 am Leave a comment

Day 1 RKC Level II is over and I am ready for a good night rest. The day consisted of our strength test, for me this was 1 bodyweight pull up and 16kg Military Press. I PASSED THE PULL UP, this was my big hurdle today. After our strength tests, we did a review of all level one skills. This was an awesome and energetic presentation from Doug Nepadol. It all comes back to the notion that a basic kettlebell workshop will focus on swings and get ups, an intermediate workshop may focus on cleans, snatches and a few other drills, and an advanced workshop will focus on SWINGS and GET UPS. This just goes to show the depth to be explored in the foundational movements of the RKC system. SWINGS and GET UPS!

My favorite part was the hanging leg raise and the pull progression presented by Pavel. It really does not get any better than this. I spent most of this time mentally soaking up the progressions and thinking about how much more practice there still is for me to do. I am excited to take all of this back with me. My new goal after today is to take my new found ability to perform a pull up to a an work on performing a BETTER Pull Up.

Still lots of work to do!

Must sign off new. Please look for a new update tomorrow.
Be Strong and Be Well!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

My Journey to RKC II — Part 1: My Training My Journey to RKC II- Part 3

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 19 other subscribers

Tennessee Kettlebell

Russian Kettlebell Certified Instructor

RKC Instructor- Get Certified

Buy Kettlebells Here

Be Strong Be Amazing- KettleBells for Women

Calendar

July 2011
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Tennessee Kettlebell Fan Page

Kettlebell Goddess

KettleBell Goddess DVD Plus Kettlebell

Better Workout Better Results

Enter The Kettlebell From Russia With Tough Love TENNESSEE KETTLEBELL

GET HKC Certified

HKC Certification

RKC Certification Workshops — Register Today!

Become an Elite Trainer